Beccles Bell Tower

BECCLES BELL TOWER

Beccles Bell Tower opens on various dates during the summer season.  Visitors can count the number of steps (over 100) to the top and enjoy the spectacular views across the Waveney Valley and towards Gt Yarmouth and Lowestoft.  Visitors will be given an informative guided tour on the way up, including a chance to see the historic bells.  Dogs are Welcome

The Bell Tower opens its doors for the first time  in 2019 on Saturday 20 April at 10:30am.  The opening dates* up to the end of August are as follows:-

Saturday 6 July CLOSED

Sunday 7 July CHARTER WEEKEND 11:00am to 3:00pm (last trip up 2:45pm)

Saturday 13 July 10:30am to 4:30pm (last trip up 4:15pm)

Saturday 20 July CLOSED

Saturday 27 July 10:30am to 4:30pm (last trip up 4:15pm)

Saturday 3 August 10:30am to 4:30pm (last trip up 4:15pm)

Saturday 10 August 10:30am to 4:30pm (last trip up 4:15pm)

Sunday 11 August ANTIQUES FAIR 11:00am to 4:30pm (last trip up 4:15pm)

Saturday 17 August BECCLES CARNIVAL 10:00am to 4:30pm (last trip up 4:15pm)

Sunday 18 August BECCLES CARNIVAL PARADE 11:00am to 4pm (last trip up 3:45pm)

Saturday 24 August 10:30am to 4:30pm (last trip up 4:15pm)

Saturday 31 August 10:30am to 4:30pm (last trip up 4:15pm)

*All opening times subject to weather conditions and the availability of volunteers

Please note that we cannot take card payments

   DSC_0051